Awards 2000

Posted on: July 27th, 2014 by

Oconto County Historical Society Awards

Annual Meeting of the Society

Recipient Information

November 22, 2000


George E. Hall award for documentation of Oconto County history

Bruce Mommaerts

Peter Stark

Aaron Saray – OF high school student, video

Norb and Vivian Langer


President’s Award for preservation of Oconto County buildings

Commercial:  Mario and Jill Tellez

                         Myra Fosick Wyant

                         Edna Damkoehler


Kay Stewart Award for achievement in documentation of family history

Junice Peek – postuhumously, accepted by her brother


Duane Ebert Award for recognition of historic preservation efforts.

Bill Wolff


Volunteer of the Year Award

Jeanette Skaggs

Helen Weber


Lifetime Membership

Duane Ebert

Helen Guelker 


Honorable Mention

Oconto School District

St. Mark’s Lutheran Church of Spruce