Awards 1998

Posted on: July 27th, 2014 by

Oconto County Historical Society Awards

Annual Meeting of the Society

Recipient Information

November 12, 1998


George E. Hall award for documentation of Oconto County history

Ray Kadlec, President of Oconto County Genealogical Society

Dr. Richard Sarnwick, Gillett

Don Stiller, Little Suamico

Nelda Liebig

Marie Darrow, Gillett


President’s Award for preservation of Oconto County buildings

Dean Krause, Suring

McCaslin Lions Club, Andy School – president

Judy and Steve Sowle, Oconto 


Kay Stewart Award for achievement in documentation of family history

Neil “Jimmy” Herning, Suring

Pat Leigh Degeneffe, Shiocton

John LeMay, Oconto

Tony & Nora Finger

Jim Hoffman

Duane Ebert Award for recognition of historic preservation efforts.

Duane Ebert, Green Bay

Volunteer of the Year Award

Bill Kamke